News of the Day

Hello, readers! Here is a list of the news and events making headlines in the 11th District and the City of Los Angeles.

The Argonaut is reporting that Councilman Bill Rosendahl’s Roadmap to Housing program has helped find permanent housing for 30 homeless individuals on LA’s Westside. “I couldn’t be more delighted that PATH has been able to put approximately 30 people into permanent housing, and we will look to move forward with it.” The Councilman goes on to say that this success shows that the Westchester and Venice communities are united on the issue of homelessness and “are able to go forward to make something happen.” Read the story here.

According to the Venice Patch, authorities are starting to educate the public on what can and cannot be sold on the Venice Boardwalk after the City Council approved LAMC 42.15 last month. The ordinance regulates vending on the world famous West Coast boardwalk and helps restore some order to the chaos that has taken shape over the last several years. Be sure to check out the story here.

The Brentwood Patch is reporting on a meeting tonight to discuss the recent rash of burglaries in the Brentwood area. Read the article here.

2 thoughts on “News of the Day

  1. I am interested in participating in this program. I need a job and someplace to park my RV and would love to get in an apartment sooner rather than later. I have a cat and no credit, so normally an apartment would be out of the question. I’d rather not leave my contact info on this page, but if you can give me a website to go to or a number to call; I should have a phone until the 26th. I’ll check the “notify me of follow-up contacts” box.

Leave a Reply

